I don’t need a man, but…

I don’t need a man, but if I get pregnant, I demand that the government make sure that the man I had sex with supports the child that he has no legal rights to.

I don’t need a man, but if I a divorce one, I demand that the government give me a portion of his salary for the rest of his life.

I don’t need a man, but if my ex husband or ex lover can’t supply enough money for my children and I, then I demand that the tax payers support us.

I don’t need a man, but I demand that standards be lowered and incentives be provided so that I can compete with men in any field I like.

I don’t need a man, but I demand that I have free childcare and healthcare for my children.

I don’t need a man, but I demand to get paid just as much as a man, even if I am an objectively worse employee.

I don’t need a man, but I demand maternity leave from my employer.

I don’t need a man, but I demand that anywhere I go be a “safe space” where my delicate sensibilities wont be offended by hearing something that I don’t like.

(These delicate sensibilities of mine must be protected by any means necessary – social pressure, university speech codes, hate speech laws, or even the threat of violence from manginas.)

I don’t need a man, but I demand the protection of men in the military, law enforcement, fire department, and of civilian men in general. And I demand that I gain entry into any of the previously mentioned occupations with much lower physical standards.

I don’t need a man, but I demand that any accusation I make against men be accepted unconditionally by the authorities.

I don’t need a man, but I demand entry into all male-only spaces and further demand that the men there must change to accommodate me and my desires.

I don’t need a man, but I demand medical research and popular concern be focused on my problems despite men dying sooner than women do.

I don’t need a man, but I demand free birth control, and I will call it a “war on women” if someone objects to having to pay for my reproductive choices.

I don’t need a man, I just demand that men be forced to provide all of the services that they traditionally have in the past, but this time free of charge and with society’s contempt instead of accolades.

Why is it that feminists claim to need so little and yet demand so much?

Have feminists ever thought to consider that they may be disliked because they encourage women to be weak, rather than encouraging them to be strong?

You see, men and women have worked together for countless millennia to survive in this harsh world together. Men have done their part, they have died by the millions in wars, they have slaved their lives away in grueling jobs, and by their labor, by their blood and sweat and tears, they have built this modern world where life doesn’t have to be as cheap as it once was.

Modern western civilization is a place of prosperity, where women no longer die by droves in childbirth, where natural predators do not prowl the woods in search of human prey, and where we do not need to live in constant fear of a rival tribe invading and enslaving or exterminating us. Yes, it is a great world that western men have built.

But despite all of our comforts, luxuries, and protections – men still serve as the backbone of our society. Men still work incredibly hard to maintain what we have and to even build a brighter future. They are still needed to provide for women and children, to protect us from criminals and hostile nations.

Unfortunately, feminists have largely succeeded in creating a society where the labor of men is divorced from those hard working men getting credit for it. Men are now forced by law to support women, regardless of how they may be treated by them, and women in turn no longer view men as powerful protectors and supporters, but rather as slaves to be forced into service and tossed away when they fail to amuse. Oh, but the fruits of an abandoned man’s labor is not abandoned, the discarded male can continue to work to support the woman who no longer wants anything to do with him.

Is it any wonder why women don’t seem to have respect for men anymore, when everything that men have traditionally provided, and continue to provide, is supplied by government force instead? Is it any wonder why women, who have evolved to respect strength and power, look not to men but instead to the government as their provider and protector?

But even with the government forcing men to provide for women in so many ways and with so little thanks for it, there are still consequences for the women and children who are told that they only need the benevolent hand of government instead of a real father or husband. We have whole generations of children growing up without men in their lives–the latest research says that one in every three children does not have a father living at home. The terrible consequences of this are readily observable. We have women becoming increasingly bitter and entitled despite receiving all that they demand and more, like spoiled children who throw a tantrum at the drop of a hat. We have men who feel increasingly bitter and alienated, finding it more and more difficult to support a society that not only fails to recognize their vital contributions, but blames them for all its problems, real or imagined.

I really don’t believe that the misandry that dominates our society can last that much longer in the scheme of things. It is a sickness that infects western society and one from which we will either recover…or die. To devalue half of our population, to exploit them, manipulate them, can only be sustained for so long.

Before I go, I just want to thank A Voice for Men Radio for featuring my videos on their blog. You guys are awesome and I really appreciate all that you do. In the unlikely event that you like my videos but haven’t seen A Voice for Men, check out the link below.

I’d also like to thank Benjamin and Soul Books for donating to my channel. I am so grateful for your support.

Until next time, this is Shield Wife and thanks for watching.

Why is it that feminists say they need so little and yet demand so much?

http://www.avoiceformen.com/

4 thoughts on “I don’t need a man, but…

  1. well with the lesbian population increasing these days, i would certainly agree. very hard for us very serious straight guys looking for a good one now.

  2. Shield Wife. you are the Martin Luther of anti-feminism. This is an astounding op-ed. You are part of the woman’s counterrevolution against the feminism of last century.

  3. Fortunately this militant feminism is not so rife in England but the casual misandry pervades all media.

    Thank you for your excellent blog. Much like Islamic terrorism can only be curbed from within, only women like you can challenge the madness some feminists spout. If a man tries he’s a misogynist.

Leave a Reply

